In the name of romance

 By: Bethelhem Teame

   My first true love, pure and innocent, was an Arab man
His eyes dark with kohl and long dark eyelash
His embrace was so warm I often rest in his arms

A sip of his love
And I travel all the way to the Mediterranean
All spicy, a hint of coriander and a touch of cinnamon
however, as I grew up, my passions became dark
I ran away and didn’t look back

Across borders, the seven seas and vast land
I sought solace in the affection of my newfound love

A gentle Italian man;
strapped with dark passion, intense flavored
captivated my whole sense, my body and mind
Keep drawing me in to his strong charms

Illy was the name of my love
and he made me experience all sorts of hight
This wanderer heart of mine travels at times
What started as an innocent encounter ended up otherwise

My affair in America as brief as a blink of an eye
but now have become to mean part of my life

day and night I think of that
and memories come rushing out
this is my ongoing affair with Starbucks.

 

Image

Kayla. “Fireplace Drinks.” Be Beautiful. N.p., 19 June 2014. Web. 2 July 2014.
<http://enzaessentials.wordpress.com&gt;.

7 thoughts on “”

  1. I like it Betty. You have a great sense of style. But I knew that long time ago when I read your article on ” the bells of cathedral and Christmas Eve.
    Move on my baby.
    DAD

Leave a Reply

