Deep in a thought…….

By: Bethelhem Teame

dark alley

I am shivering. The dark, abandoned alley is damp, cold and slippery. I see no way out, but I push forward all the way to the front.

Blindly. 

Stubbornly. 

Hopefully.

It seems endless……this journey I have embarked is continuous. I see no finish-line in sight, nor a light at the end of the night.

Blank.

Stark.

Dark.

Voices. I hear voices around me. Some of them belong to me; my head and my heart arguing. Others are whispering.

Murmuring.

Venting. 

Shouting. 

It is scary. The unknown out there makes it more daunting. The fear of tomorrow is unsettling. But what is out there?

Unsure.

Insecure.

Quite true.

It is a dog eats dog world in there. The big eats the small eats the smaller. Thus the fight gets cruel.

Bloodier. 

Muddier. 

Uglier.

It is not only dark in here….It is where darkness dwells and rules. It is all the same if I open my eyes wide, it feels a dream-kind.

Confusion.

Frustration.

Desperation.

I can’t stop right now. I can’t pause now. I am caught in between the going and the coming; between here and there, thus needs deciding.

Forward. 

Backward. 

No middle ground. 

I know what should be done, what must be done. All the evidence point to one. But I can do none.

Procrastinate.

Hesitate.

Debate.

It is true when they said it is easier said than done.  I know which way is out but my feet is stuck. I seem to have swallowed the key to the door, thus I remain closed behind.

Veiled.

Masked.

Masqueraded. 

Reality is a unified whole, but thought cuts it up into fragments.” – Eckhart Tolle

Pic by:  www.minecraftforum.net

2 thoughts on “Deep in a thought…….”

Leave a Reply

