I lost my beads…

By: Bethelhem Teame

 

Apr11 earthlypossessions

 

I saw my beads on another woman’s neckline

I thought I wouldn’t feel a thing; that all will be fine.

It was one of the kind,

Very rare;hard to find,

When I wore it close to my heart,

It shined with kaleidoscopic light.

My bead was a stone of jade and sapphire

Every time I wore it, covers me with zeal and fire.

Now it is on another woman’s neckline,

All I can do is remember it once was mine,

My heart is saying, “Early morning, tomorrow…”

“I will have to chase away this heavy sorrow….”

In the marketplace, I will look for a new bead necklace

That shines even brighter and gives me a new solace.

 

Pic: http://inspirationalbeading.blogspot.com/2011_04_01_archive.html

 

3 thoughts on “I lost my beads…”

  1. Wey Gud……I want to hear about your new beads tomorrow morning:-)
    P.S. I don’t think I would have liked your old beads anyway.

    1. Dear Nathan, riddles over riddles. Thanks for the constant encouragement. Marketplace was good today, already found a new bead.
      P.S. I don’t think I liked my old beads either- just hate losing.
      Thanks Nathan.

Leave a Reply

